Corn & Black Bean Salad + Sriracha = Heat for your Heath

If you’re not using the delectable chili sauce, Sriracha on…you know…kind of everything, then you are definitely missing out. I was introduced to this sauce by my spicy friend, Nicole, quite some time ago, and I haven’t been able to turn away from it since. It does pack a bit of a burn, but don’t we all need a little heat in our lives anyway?

Especially when trying to eat oil free and vegan, simple and delicious flavors, like the garlicy, chili(y?), vinegary pops found in Sriracha are winners. This corn and black bean salad, for example, only has some salt, pepper, and Sriracha to brighten it, and it’s perfect. All the natural flavors are enhanced, and I don’t have to stress about the calories or ingredients in a store bought dressing or the hassle of making my own.

Also, Sriracha is not just a bottle full of empty flavor. It’s good for you ;). Check this out:

This entry was posted in Californian, Dinner, Healthy, Mexican, Salad, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Corn & Black Bean Salad + Sriracha = Heat for your Heath

  1. I’ve got the obligatory bottle in my pantry, but I admit I don’t use it very often. I’m a heat wimp! But apparently I’m missing out on major health bennies ;-)! Better man-up!

  2. That is one magic sauce. 😀

  3. This is pretty and delectable! Sriracha is delicious! I think they need to make an organic version soon, you know… and get on the bandwagon! ; )

Leave a Reply

